Turning Toward The Sun

Turning Toward the Sun book cover

If I never speak of it, no one will know was the guardian of his 40-year secret. But on the kitchen table of his small Connecticut home lies an unopened letter threatening this trusted sentry.

It’s calling him to confront his past. Trespassing on the comfort of his world.

He wants no part of an uncharted future. But by day’s end, he must choose.

If you liked “A Man Called Ove,” by Fredrik Backman and “The Mitford Series,” by Jan Karon, you’ll like “Turning Toward the Sun.”

This poignant, delightful book will be savored and remembered! Ceil Warren weaves a suspenseful web of long-ago love in a small bucolic village in rural Connecticut. A mysterious letter turns a routine day upside down packed with intriguing twists and surprises. Quirky characters, including a philosophical bench, offer deep insight into life’s challenges and meaning.

Jacqueline Kutner

President, Bronx County, Historical Society,

Riverdale, NY

Feel-good book of the year! A rare pleasure when an author takes the reader into the soul of a character. I cherished this richly woven, witty, soul-searching journey as Arthur struggles to shake off his past and take a path toward an unknown future.

M. Cardinale
Dutchess County, NY